Re: Action by client for services rendered
Answers to your questions:
1) is he accusing me of a federal crime becasue I mailed the invoices?
ANSWER: It is impossible to know, because I have not seen the Complaint. He can accuse you of whatever he wants, but this is a civil lawsuit, so accusations of a federal crime are most likely meaningless. However, keep in mind that whether he is suing in federal or state court, allegations of criminal conduct could support a cause of action for unfair business practices.
2) When I win which I will can I then sue him for damages?
ANSWER: It depends. You are talking about a lawsuit for malicious prosecution, and the hurdle is very high in such a case. To win, you will have to prove that based upon the facts, no reasonable person (or attorney) would have prosecuted the case. Most claims for malicious prosecution fail.
3) what would be the motive?
ANSWER: Who knows. Perhaps to force you to reduce how much he owes you.
4) Can I also report his attorney those charges I believe a very serious and he has not basis for them exept that he does not want to pay...
ANSWER: No.
If you would like us to review the matter and provide a more detailed analysis and consult at no charge, please feel free to email or fax the complaint. We are business litigators with extensive experience in civil litigation.
Good luck.
***No Legal Services or Attorney Client Relationship - Although this email may provide information concerning potential legal issues, it is not a substitute for legal advice from qualified counsel. You should not and are not authorized to rely on this email as a source of legal advice. Until a formal Retainer Agreement is executed, any communication between you and The Guerrini Law Firm cannot create any attorney-client relationship between you and The Guerrini Law Firm.***