California  |  Business Law

question bubble
2/21/06, 9:00 pm

Legal Question


Affirmative Defense

He owns motel on highway 100.I is intersted in purchasing motel.during negotiation,he tells me the motel netted $30,000 last year and will net $45,000 next year.motel books,he turns over to me before purchase motel,show motel netted only $15,000 last year.and he didn't tell me bypass to highway is being planned that will redirect most traffic away from the front of motel.I purchase motel.during 1st year under my operation,motel only netted $18,000 and I learn of the previous low profitability of the motel and the planned bypass. is there any affirmative defenses?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search