California  |  Business Law

question bubble
6/03/06, 8:10 pm

Legal Question


need basic simple usiness contract

i am starting a new business with 3 others. we need a basic contract that we may use to outline the details. all parties are family members , with the exception on one man.

the 4 of us will each own 25% of the business. just need somthing easy to read that allows us to ''fill in the blanks''

my husband and I are providing the initial start up costs. the other 2 (my stepson and his roomate) will provide the ''know how'' and labor. can you suggest the proper contract that would cover us all legally? when the profits allow , we would want our start -up money paid back to us. i am not sure how much info should be put inthe contract.

just want to protect all involed and have a legal document.

any suggestions and where i can get this type of contract will be greatly appreciated!!!!!!! thanks a ton .....hey i still have 423 characters remaing oops 395.....can i use them later???????? LOL regards, JFM


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search