California  |  Business Law

question bubble
1/26/06, 2:04 pm

Legal Question


Bookkeeper Will Not Release Books

We are a 28 unit Condo Corp. We have given notice to our bookkeeper to terminate services in accordance with her contract. She is now refusing to release our books to us. She claims she has an attorney creating a release form and that our letter of release of data means nothing to her. This has been going on for a couple of weeks. Don't we have the right to our data?

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search