California  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/06/07, 7:35 pm

Legal Question


bought a printer on Ebay

We received a plotter that does not

work. 1. The model number in the

advertisement is different from the

actual plotter received (C2859A was

in the ad, we received mocel

C2859B). 2. The plotter does not

work, the ad stated it had

maintenance and checked out and

was in working condition. 3. Not all

that was listed as part of the

purchase price was shipped, we are

missing a parallel printer cable. 4.

We received this item with the box

opened at one end. 5. There is a

broken part, the paper does not

automatically feed. I spoke with the

seller of this item, he stated there is

no difference between model

numbers and the plotter worked

when he shipped it. He stated that

the picture of the item was a stock

photo. The stand was also torn up.

What can we do to recoup our

money?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search