California  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/27/00, 1:48 am

Legal Question


Breach of Contract, Negligence and Fraud

I am a contractor who entered into a contract to build an addition onto a house. The job ran into problems during September/99. The owners became upset with me and locked me out of the job site. I was told to come to the job and pickup my tools and was publicly fired in the presence of two police officers. The owners hired a lawyer and the lawyer tried to persuade me to return to the job. After consulting with legal advice I was told to issue a statement to the lawyer explaning what the owners had done which I did. I didn't hear anymore from their lawyer. The owners finished the job with the help of their next door neighbor. On May 22, 2000 I was served with a summons naming me as the defendant. My question is; did I breach the contract?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search