California | Business Law
Legal Question
Breach of Contract
My question is twofold: first, how long is the statute of limitations for a breach of contract? The situation; an acquaintance of mine and I contracted for him to build me a car. I gave him the money in its entirety, he's been in and out of jail for the last two years, no car...where do I begin. I have all the cancelled(endorsed) checks, the agreement we made and can I involve his parents considering the first few checks were written ''pay to the order of'' the parent's company?


