California | Business Law
Legal Question
business dissolution and outstanding arbitration judgement
I have a business I am dissolving in California. I have a few thousand in assets (cash). About a half year ago, I took a customer to arbitration. He braught a lawyer who decieved the panel and in some cases, out right lied through his teeth, and the arbitration panel surprisingly awarded him legal fees of $3,000 (for a simple 3 page contract dispute). I would rather go to jail then pay this guy and I have no plans on paying his exhorbitant and dishonest fees.
If I dissolve my business, can he still obtain his judgement? On the domestic stock certificate of dissolution should I indicate I have no known debt and liabilities, given that I have this arbitration decision against me?


