California  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 8:01 pm

Legal Question


I have a business in Escondido California I pay my rent each month, and on top of rent the Owner/Leaser of the Swap Meet Property charges all food vendors and extra 23% of sales. Then he also audits how much we sell, I have been audited twice because the particular time when I was audit was a very slow weekend at the swap meet. Is this legal?? It is not my fault that It was a slow weekend. So I guess they were not satified with how much I sold the slow weekend. So here they are doing another audit, when the prior business that were audited before me, were not audited twice and it was also a slow weekend at the swap meet. Thank you for your attention in this matter I hope to learn of your advice at your earliest convenience.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search