California  |  Business Law

question bubble
3/17/03, 4:00 am

Legal Question


buyers rights in calfornia

To whom it may concern,

My name is--name removed-- I currently reside in California and I purchased a car through a private party a few months ago. At the time I purchased the car I was told of one problem, and it was carburetion. Now after a mechanic fix the carb problem I was told of many other problems (too many to list) that I was never told of. The question I have is a verbal contract binding and what can I do to maybe get my money back. Also at the time of purchase I did have a witness to the conversation and purchase agreement.

I would very much appreciate any advice you can offer!!

Sincerely,--name removed--


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search