California  |  Business Law

question bubble
1/28/02, 3:47 pm

Legal Question


Buying Used Machinery w/out Viewing It

We have a manufacturing business in CA. We heard of a used machine for sale in SC and are interested in it. We are thinking of having a service representative from the local machinery dealer inspect it for us. How could we protect ourselves if we try to buy a machine this way? Escrow account? We have done business with the sales person before but have always been able to personally inspect the used machines we've purchased.

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search