California  |  Business Law

question bubble
6/17/09, 1:56 pm

Legal Question


code enforcement

My husband owns a small carpet cleaning business. His machine & tools are kept in a 12ft. enclosed utility trailer w/o signage or decoration. After work it is backed into our driveway with the truck in front of it.We received a call from a city code enforcer that there had been complaints about the trailer & we were in violation of a code that states it is unlawful to park any ''recreational vehicle''in a residental zone. I read the code & it includes trailers that are used to haul animals, atv's etc. Nothing about business use. If we are cited- do we have a case to fight it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search