California  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/30/08, 10:46 am

Legal Question


Collections Vs. Write Offs

I have a service business. It costs

me about $50 for everything I need

to give the service and I charge

about $295. Some of my accounts

are very past due and my question is

as follows. Is it better to turn an

account over to collections or just

write it off as a business loss. And if

I write it off do I write off the $50 or

the $295 that was billed.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search