California  |  Business Law

question bubble
2/09/02, 10:20 pm

Legal Question


Conflict of Interest

I work for a company who is the leader in manufacturing a certain equipment and they sell it inhouse as well. I want to build a website that has sells this type of equipment ( not necessarily the equipment made by the company I currently work for). I asked the owner if I could build a website that has information on the exercises of the equipment and said yes, so I got a business license and sellers permit. When I asked to sell equipment he said no. When I do decide to quit from my employment, can I go ahead with my business without getting a lawsuit? Could I get sued for conflict of interest? He may threaten that I took some of his ideas. What can you please tell me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search