California | Business Law
Legal Question
What is necessary for a contract to be "materially altered"?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Cian Mitsunaga |
What would be considered "material" would depend on nature of the agreement. I would need more information in order to adequately advise you. However, in general, any item that is relevant to the agreement would be considered "material". You should start by looking to the contract to see if it addresses amendments to the contract. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13879
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Bryan R. R. Whipple, Attorney at Law
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12208
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10406
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6470
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
The Law Offices of H.M. Torrey
Mountain View, CA
Questions Answered: 2147
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-31
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Carl H. Starrett II
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Search Questions and Answers


