California  |  Business Law

question bubble
6/24/08, 6:40 pm

Legal Question


Contract notification requirements

I have a consulting contract that renews automatically unless 3 months advance notice is given.

The contract specifies that all notices must be in writing to the addresses specified in the contract or via email to the email address given. I provided no email address to receive notices at.

Can my client email me at an email address that they have to provide notice of non-renewal or is the only valid form of non-renewal via mail?

If the latter, would I be justified in claiming that I have not been provided with formal notice if the only notice was via email and claiming that my contract is still in effect?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search