California  |  Business Law

question bubble
6/12/07, 10:28 am

Legal Question


former DBA partner's interest in current LLC

I formed a DBA with my ex-spouse

giving him 20% of the company's

net profits after certain financial

goals had been met. The DBA, which

was filed as a sole proprietorship, has

now been dissolved. We did sign an

LOI stating that the DBA would later

be filed as an LLC. It never was filed.

However, I have established an LLC

in CA with a new partner under a

similar company name. Does the

previous partner in the now dissolved

DBA have any rights to the current

LLC?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search