California  |  Business Law

question bubble
2/26/07, 4:54 pm

Legal Question


Deposition and request of documents

I am a small corporation and in the middle of litigation my lawyer withdraw the case because We can not afford to pay her at this time due to our seasonal business, we been called for deposition and production of documentation, they are not only asking for corporation documents but also for our personal including our personal bank account and documentation before we were incorporated, is this legal? can we go to desposition without a lawyer and produce the documentation? how can we secure privacy of our records?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search