Re: dissolution of business
I will try to give some advice, not just solicit your business. The first thing I would do is independently verify from the Secretary of State's records everything that has been filed officially on behalf of the LLC, starting with the LLC-1 form filed to create it in the first place. Look for statements as to who the managers are, whether all four supposed members really are members, and things of that sort. Participants in LLCs may be members, managers or both, and the rights and duties vary.
A written contract of any sort, even if vague and incomplete, would probably be given some weight by a judge. Documents that are very vague may sometimes be deemed too vague to bind anyone, and therefore not enforceable, but that probably won't be the case here; if the LLC was indeed formed by filing an LLC-1 and there is evidence that all four of you are members, the court will assume there is an agreement, which may be part written, part oral and maybe part implied in fact from the parties' conduct. The writing that is a "vague contract" will be treated as evidence of the terms of the parties' operating agreement for the LLC, even if it is not the contract per se.
There is no necessary connection between being a member and being an employee. In fact, the law presumes that a member is not an employee and is not entitled to work for, or be paid by, the LLC, even if the member is also a manager. The right to compensation as an employee, or as a paid manager, if it exists, would arise out of a separate agreement between the individual and the LLC.
A member always has the power to witdraw from an LLC, but not necessarily the right to do so. This means you can withdraw, but in doing so you may be breaching a contract, most likely the operating agreement. See Corporations Code section 17252.
An LLC shall be dissolved upon (1) the time or occurrence of an event triggering dissolution as set forth in its Articles of Organization or a written operating agreement; (2) upon the vote of a majority in interest; 0r (3) a judicial decree after a suit showing good cause, see Corporations Code section 17351.
This is not a complete dissertation on the law applicable to your questions, but it is a small start.