California  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/13/08, 11:13 am

Legal Question


Expense Report

I recently went on a business trip and turned in my expense report. I am allotted $20 for dinner and turned in a reciept for $20. However the reciept was torn at the top and does not show the resturant I went to. The owner of my company is questioning it and as I can't obtain any further information I requested that they NOT pay the ammount. Not in a direct manner they are questiong my as to trying to commit fraud over $20. I was also given $10 for lunch and $10 for breakfast. Not once did I spend over that amount or over the $20 for dinner. In fact there are nights I didnt' even eat cause it was too late. There is nothing else being questioned, but I feel my rights are being infriged apon. I have never had any issue with them like this in the past and have been with the company 9 years. Any suggestions?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search