California  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/16/02, 8:41 pm

Legal Question


Failure to pay want to take them to court!

I did some work for a company who has yet to pay me it

has been just about a year. They have promised me on

several occasions that they will pay me when they

collect on an invoice and now that they have collected

they will not return my phone calls. I do not have a

contract with these people (stupid I realize) but this was

supposed to be a friendly deal. We created a CD-ROM

project for them. I dont think I can win, but they are

located in California and would love to take them to

court in NY to make them take the trip and maybe it

would puch them into paying me. Can I do it? If so how

would I go about it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search