California | Business Law
Legal Question
Good Sam Law and my bussiness
My bussines associate was driving the company car on the freeway and had to break very hard, causeing the car to spin out. They regained control of the car, but another car came up behind them and swerved to miss my brother's associate. This other car ended up hitting a call box and a pole. My associate stopped, in front of where they were parked, and then ended up leaving. He got a call from an insurance company representing the people who hit the pole, saying that they are going to sue him for not stopping, mentioning the Good samiritan law. He did not hit them. The car is in my businesses name, and I need to know what I am libel for, as well as what my parter is libel for with what this insurance company is claiming.


