California  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/14/09, 1:22 am

Legal Question


As a Graphic Designer, if a client has received my art files, but now refuses to pay the outstanding bill, do I have a right to make that public knowledge to others in my field in case she tries to use their services on my work?


question bubble
11/19/09, 10:37 am

Legal Answer


Yes, just make very sure that you don't say anything bad about the client that isn't provably true. Otherwise you open yourself up for a defamation claim.

Timothy McCormick

Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services 1990 N. California Blvd., 8th Fl Walnut Creek, CA 94596

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search