California | Business Law
Legal Question
Hi
I won a small claims case against an LA, CA Photographer.
I am a photo retouching artist in Northern,CA
She did not pay me for 3 months of work because - she says her client did not pay her.
She has now appealed with a MOTION TO VACATE.
In her statement on the MOTION TO VACATE she has said the the court venue should have been in LA as that is where she is and where I signed the contract.
But I never signed a contract or went to LA
I did all the work in Northern CA via email.
My question is
Has she technically perjured herself saying that I signed a contract in LA?
I did agree to do the work via email from Northern CA.
I have never been to LA or met her in person (or even talked to her on the phone)
It's all been emails. There was no contract email. Just informal emails.


