California | Business Law
Legal Question
Hi
I'm a freight forwarder in CA, I have one customer with an open invoice of $4500 past due for almost 60 day. The invoice consists of payments our company has advanced to US customs, overseas freight charges, warehouse and trucking company. Even though he replied in email that the balance would be taken care within a week, the check has never been sent out and right now he is not answering calls nor replying emails. I did sent him an email requseting him to settle the balance by the end of this month.
My questions is, with this amount,should I file a claim at small claim court or do I have any other options?


