it this a lead generator, becuase this would be a silly system if it was?
Let's parse your question.
The first word probably should be "is" and it should be capitalized in any case, i.e., "Is."
The sixth word is properly spelled "because."
The last word should be in the subjunctive, i.e., "were" rather than "was."
LawGuru is a more-or-less effective means of locating potential clients, and that is one of the reasons I participate.
However, the main reason for my participation is that it forces me to research and learn about real-life legal issues that real people are coping with, many of which are outside the scope of my usual and everyday practice. Thus, it is a tool for continuing legal education.
If you are an attorney considering participating, you should first divest yourself of the view that this site is in any way silly. It may occasionally produce a lead for you, as does joining the rotary club or playing golf. The real payoff is keeping yourself in touch with the public's legal problems, and getting re-educated daily.