California  |  Business Law

question bubble
6/06/09, 1:19 pm

Legal Question


Legal Obligation to Respond to New Client Inquiries?

I am a sole proprietor with an online businessand a consulting business. My question is, am I correct that I a m under NO legal obligation to repond to new client inquireis, right?

Because sometimes I get email inquiries from people whom I just know are not serious. And sometimes I get serious inquiries, but they are from people I can sense would be ''difficult'' clients, and I am hoping if I don't respond, they would just get the hint and go away.

Am I right that I can totally choose who to respond to and who to ignore?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search