California  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/27/09, 8:38 pm

Legal Question


Can lender take my money ?

I had to sell my house. I borrowed money on which to live until end of probate.

I invested probate money and agreed (in writing) to pay back all monies upon my death from the investment.

Lender wants total monies NOW.

I cannot afford to give the total monies as I live on a percentage of my investment.

Can lender take my money even though it is in writing that the monies will be paid ?

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search