California  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/05/00, 5:27 pm

Legal Question


Liability Protection

My wife and I want to market our own recipe for a food dip and were wondering what kind of protection we need before we start selling our product to the general public? Are label warnings enough? Can someone sue us if they get sick? Would the FDA need us to file things with them first? In a nutshell, what should we look for before embarking on this business? Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search