California | Business Law
Legal Question
Am I Liable and resposiable for this transaction?
I need to know if I am liable. I recently worked for a company that has moved to another state when they moved I opted to find a new job locally without moving. A customer I had while I was empolyeed there purchased two vehicles from us. The company was unable to complete his order and offered him a refund. I have been told by the company that I worked for he is refusing the refund. However he is holding me resposiable and liable for the transaction and is causing problems for me. He has been showing up at my home and making threats to myself. I have documents from my old company showing them offering him a refund and doing everything in there power to please this person. I just don't know where I should go from here and if I am truly resposiable or liable for his transaction? Thank You for your time.


