California | Business Law
Legal Question
Hi, im considering making my own cigarettes and selling them to friends and/or to other students at my college. Is this illegal? And would i need a license to sell tobbaco?
Hi, im considering making my own cigarettes and selling them to friends and/or to other students at my college. Is this illegal? And would i need a license to sell tobbaco?
|
Read More Answered By: Scott Linden |
You will need more than one license to do this. The tobacco license is only the first. You are going to need to obtain federal licensing for this. I suggest starting by contacting the ATF. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12213
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6472
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Mountain View, CA
Questions Answered: 2147
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-31
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
► Good evening, I'm a PE teacher and have been a certified personal trainer recently....
► California Superior Court: Can a corporate shareholder sue the corporation in a...
► I own an LLC in California, as well as a sole proprietorship. The sole...
► I entered into a contract with this company by providing an electronic signature,...
► If my name is John Smith, can I operate my sole proprietorship as Smith Programming,...
► I've been named in an personal injury lawsuit as an individual, DBA. Actually, I was...
► When a contractor get bonded for a job, what exactly is covered under the bond,
More Business Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press