California  |  Business Law

question bubble
1/19/05, 9:18 pm

Legal Question


non-compete clasue

1.I am not sure if I signed a non-compete clause with previous employer, would have been 10 or so years ago. I am sure I did not. Was a general manager. If I did sign something it would have been long after hire date. I did sign a non-disclousre which I honor.

2.Left company and am now employed as salesman for new company (same type of business). Old company is saying I sgined a non-compete clause (heard it through the grapevine). How do I find out what I signed? They will not produce copy.

3. Can I be sued because of my new position? Do I need legal cousel at this point? What can I do?


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search