Re: Non-competition agreements
Non-competition agreements are not enforceable to the extent they prevent a former employee from pursuing a particular occupation, trade or business. If the agreement includes language to this effect, other provisions which would have been valid in the absence of the invalid provisions may be tainted and be rendered unenforceable.
Notwithstanding this possible problem with your case against these former employees, you have several very clear complaints or "causes of action" against them, including contract and tort claims:
(1) Breach of contract;
(2) Violation of the California Uniform Trade Secrets Act, Civil Code sections 3426 et seq.;
(3) Misappropriation of trade secrets;
(4) Common-law unfair competition;
(5) Unfair competition under Business & Professions Code sections 17200, et seq.;
(6) Breach of fiduciary duty;
(7) Tortious interference with contract;
(8) Intentional interference with prospective economic advantage;
(9) Negligent interference with prospective economic advantage;
(10) Conversion (of the physical property);
(11) Defamation, if they are denigarting you; and
(12) various trademark and copyright infringement offenses (for use of your materials).
You are entitled to immediate injunctive relief and compensatory and perhaps punitive damages, if there is proof of the transgressions you allege.
I have handled and am handling similar actions. Please contact me if you are in the Bay Area.