California  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/04/04, 5:22 pm

Legal Question


does a non-competition form stand up in court?

I am selling out my portion of a small home based furniture business, they want me to sign a non-compete form. I am willing to sign it because I want to be bought out because the drive it too far. Can I restart a simular business in my home being that I am 30 miles away from the original business and I am in no way advertising in the orginal area? Will the no-compete form a sign hold up in court?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search