California  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/17/13, 11:45 pm

If I open a sstore and sell Nutella based foods and name the store after Nutella can the creators of Nutella sue me

4 Answers


Answered on: 7/18/13, 12:09 am by Timothy McCormick

Yup, and if they show that you created a likelyhood that consumers would believe that the Nutella company was affilated with or owned the store they would win for a lot of money.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services 201 Spear St., Suite 1100 San Francisco, CA 94105

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/18/13, 9:36 am by Anthony Roach

I agree with Mr. McCormick.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Anthony A. Roach 9909 Topanga Canyon, Ste.313 Chatsworth, CA 91311

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/20/13, 11:16 pm by John Laurie

Yup not a good idea


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Gertz and Laurie 18321 Ventura Boulevard Suite 900 Tarzana, CA 91356

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/23/13, 1:47 am by Terry A. Nelson

Of course.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Nelson & Lawless 18685 Main St., #175 Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search