California  |  Business Law

question bubble
3/12/01, 11:49 am

Legal Question


Over-billing

I was recently over charged, 5 monthly charges in one month, by my ISP Talarion. I asked to the credit card charge disputed but the issuing bank indicates I must write a letter to Talarion first. I can't find an address for them. I tried to reach them by the telephone number on their web site but I just get the contracted tech support. They gave me another number that no one answers. My questions are:

1. How does one track down an address for an ISP.

2. What legal recourse do I have since it seems I'm in a Catch-22.

3. Shouldn't my issuing bank be helping me sort this out since it is a credit card dispute?

thank you for your time,


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search