California  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/01/09, 12:43 pm

Legal Question


Partnership fraud

I have a problem regarding a partnership fraud and I am not sure what I should do.

I have had this retail business for about a year now. Until recently I found out that my partner was stealing money from the daily sales. The reason I said that is my partner would cancel payments at the end of the day or, cancel payments a few hours after the customers paid for their stay. And that has been last for more than half a year and it's still ongoing. I have been working with the POS systems for over 10 years and I know what that means. And also he had a bad record of taking money from our business account for personal use without noticing the partners.

My question is whether I should file a lawsuit against with him, and if I do, what other additional evident do I need. what's the outcome going to be, or I should just report to some kind of government agency.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search