California | Business Law
Legal Question
No partnership
I have a problem with a past boy-friend, who thinks he has a partnership with me. We worked side by side together, he worked on his website and I did my website. He used to have a regular job, but after they fired him, he decided to work for himself. I already have a website business, so I hired him and another person to help me out with administrative stuff. After he learned the business, he set up his own website business. True at times I helped him out and sometimes he helped me out. But in no way was he ever my partner in my business. I have my business before he came into the picture. We broke up in January 2000. We shared a server, which I pay ½ for it. He kicked me out of this server and my business suffer for 6 months. His business is not doing to well. Now feb 2001 he is suing me for $180,000 because he feels that I broke up the partnership. I never sign anything to that fact that we are in a partnership.


