California | Business Law
Legal Question
I have been paying a fixed fee once a week for services to a non profit charitable organization. The services began last Spring and the fee has remained the same until I received a letter from the organization's Bussiness Office Manager the last week of March 2010 stating that I owe them money since they have decided to raise the fee retroactively to January 1, 2010. There was only a verbal agreement on fees and I have paid the same amount every week. Can they raise my fee retroactively and without any prior notice?


