California  |  Business Law

question bubble
7/18/02, 5:46 pm

Legal Question


Payment for services rendered

I live in washington state but work as an independent contractor for a company based in San Francisco California.

I use the internet to both interact with clients and to correspond with the company in california.

I have a contract with them which specifies the manner of their payment for my services.

I have worked with them for the past 10 months with no problem untill now. I submitted the invoice for June as specified by them, but have recieved no payment. They do not answer my inquiries by telephone or e-mail.

Noramlly, I recieve payment via regular post within 3 days of their recipt of my invoice. I recieved confirmation that they recieved my invoice back on July 2, 2002.

My question is, what recourse do I have for collecting payment, since I live in another state?

Total invoiced request for June payment is $1487.00. There is approximately $600.00 in July which I have not yet invoiced for.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search