California  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/05/07, 7:18 pm

Legal Question


PayPal allows chargeback to my account

About a month ago I received a 'chargeback' at my PayPal account. The merchandise was delivered 4 months ago and all of a sudden PayPal received a chargeback initiated from the buyer's credit card company.

PayPal would not fight for me on this chargeback. And when I asked PayPal for the buyer's credit card company's info, it said it could not disclose it because of Privacy.

So now, except the name of the buyer, I know nothing about who/where to contact to appeal for this chargeback.

I contacted the buyer via email and he didn't respond.

Any help/advice on how to find a way to appeal to this chargeback is appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search