California  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/29/07, 6:50 pm

Legal Question


photo release

I was in a photoshoot, no release forms were signed, and now my pictures are being used in a calendar and sold online. I tried to contact the photographer numerous times, and have not received a response. Am I entitled to money damages?


question bubble
12/01/07, 12:04 pm

Legal Answer


Re: photo release

Maybe, you should contact an Attorney ASAP to discuss more of the details of your situation.

LEGAL NOTICE: The information presented in this e-mail should not be

construed to be formal legal advice nor the formation of a lawyer/client

relationship.

Ryan P. McClure

The Law Offices of Ryan P. McClure 8300 Utica Ave., Suite 157 Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/30/07, 6:50 pm

Legal Answer


Re: photo release

Depends. Where were you when the photos where taken. Why where you there? Where you aware that photos where taken? Is the fact that people are buying these calendars online because your photos are on the calendars? There are many facets to this area of law. Without knowing these facts, I cannot give you a definite yes or no. Please call me if I can be of further assistance.

Elan Darvish

Law Offices of Elan Darvish 433 North Camden Drive, Suite 400 Beverly Hills, CA 90210

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search