California | Business Law
Legal Question
power of attorney
My husband is in jail. Before he was arrested he had filed a small claims action against a employer who didnt pay him. The hearing came. Since he was in cusody I went in his place being I have a general power of attorney and it is noterized. The judge voiced the matter ''off calender''. Being I wasnt the plaintiff he mumbled some CCP and I wrote the CCP down . However that CCP the judge mumbled was not pertinant to a power of attoreney. What on earth can I do to get this matter heard without my husband present?


