California | Business Law
Legal Question
A president of an association telling people not to use me.
I own a web site in the concrete pumping industry, this site does about 100k or more every year. I sell ads on the site for 5k a year. There is an association called the “ACPA” and their president has been telling everyone that they is in the Association not to buy ads on my web site but buy ads on the ACPA’s web site. I have had about a 40,000 lose in revenue over this and I want to know if I can sue him. I belonged to the ACPA but as a member I can not believe my president would do this to me. I don’t mind if they sell ads but he should not tell people not to spend there money on my web site. Can I sue him and or the association. They have over a million dollars in the bank and struggle to keep their non profit statis..


