California | Business Law
Legal Question
I am having a problem with my tv installer. He did some work for me in the past which did not work and he was willing to give me a refund of $300 for labor charges verbally. The charges were much higher than that but I have no invoice to prove it.
The problem is I had him dismantle my A/V equipment for a home remodel for $700. I paid him $200. Upon reinstallation he became upset with me b/c of a cabinet that was not made to exact specs (however him and his crew had conversations with the cabinet maker). Now he is unwilling to reinstall the equipment and unwilling to give me my $300 refund. The equipment is quite complex and needs a professional installer.
What recourse do I have.


