California | Business Law
7/25/10, 4:32 pm
Legal Question
Are for profit companies in California allowed to have association in their corporate name?
Are for profit companies in California allowed to have association in their corporate name?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Stone |
Yes. |
|
Read More Answered By: Bradley Hindley |
Here is the Cal. Sec. of State's information on business names.
https://www.lawguru.com/answers/answer/free_show/419811103 |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12213
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10414
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6472
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Mountain View, CA
Questions Answered: 2147
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-31
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
► Can one person file a class action suit against a company?
► I have a small trailer/workshop with power which comes through another business unit...
► I compete in mixed martial arts and my manager wants me to set up a DBA for...
► I have a question about the California "Do Not Call Registry" rules and...
► Does the below mean that in California small claims a plaintiff may ask a judge to...
► In small claims court, can I request a judge to enforce a contract or do they only...
► One of the CPAs, who is not our CPA asked us for our corporation’s financial...
More Business Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press