California  |  Business Law

question bubble
2/22/03, 2:45 pm

Legal Question


Protect my business name

I started an advertising agency 8-1-02 as ''XYZ Marketing''. My ex partner is submitting for a Fictitious business license 2-4-03 as ''XYZ Enterprises''. We both live in the same town and do business with the same media. How can I protect my business name and/or request her to quit doing business with almost the same name. Could the same name and same type of business be a bigger problem than just the confusion? We were partners for only 2 months - she owes me about $8000. which she will never pay.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search