California | Business Law
Legal Question
Public Legal Notices--Requirements Generally
I need to know if there is a single legal treatise or publication that compiles all the requirements and corresponding governing statutes (if applicable) associated with publishing different types of popular legal notices in newspapers qualified to print such notices (as opposed to researching each respective type of legal notice individually). The types of categories I have in mind are as follows: fictitious business names, summons by publication (civil), trustee sales, construction bid announcements, etc. I know that different types of notices have different requirements under different statutes. Accordingly, my goal is to find a publication (likely compiled by an attorney, newspaper or advertising association) that lists requirements for all types of public/legal notice adverstisements commonly requested.


