California  |  Business Law

question bubble
7/25/10, 9:15 pm

Legal Question


I have purchased 3 golf bags from a company online and they have sent the wrong items to me. So i contacted the customer support they offer online and they are saying that they dont have the item that i purchased. And when i asked what they can do for us they said that we would have to ship the item to china on my own dime and then they would reimburst my money to me without paying for the shipping. The customer service person is being rude and not willing to work with us. They offer 100% satifaction and i am not satified.


question bubble
7/26/10, 1:06 am

Legal Answer


Dispute it with your credit card company and see if that helps to resolve the issue.

Robert F. Cohen

Law Office of Robert F. Cohen P.O. Box 15896 San Francisco, CA 94115-0896

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/26/10, 7:58 am

Legal Answer


The other attorney is on point. If you paid by credit card, dispute the charge when it appears on your statement. You might also file a complaint with the BBB (Better Business Bureau). Consult with an attorney in your area for specifics.

Kevin B. Murphy, B.S., M.B.A., J.D. - Mr. Franchise

Franchise Attorney

Kevin B. Murphy

Franchise Foundations, APC 4157 23rd Street San Francisco, CA 94114

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/26/10, 9:46 am

Legal Answer


Both answers are right, but bear in mind you only have 60 days from when a charge first appears on your statement to contest it with the card company.

Timothy McCormick

Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services 1990 N. California Blvd., 8th Fl Walnut Creek, CA 94596

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search