California  |  Business Law

question bubble
6/12/09, 2:03 pm

Legal Question


Recipe

I gave a recipe to my former employer in exchange for money. It's been 3 months and now she's demanding the money back because she thinks I am not the original author of the recipe. I am, however. In an e-mail, she threatened ''serious ramifications of your future in the food business'' if i don't sign a document that she will not allow me to review. Can she come after me for the money?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search